Historic Yates Mill In Photo


As I’ve continued my photo challenge, I took the opportunity to update my portfolio with current images of the Historic Yates Mill.

Built in the middle of the 1700’s, Yates Mill served Wake County, NC as a water-powered mill. The mill was one of 70 mills that served the county and is the only one still standing today. The mill was rebuilt and is now a Park open to visitors year round.

Located in Raleigh, NC it’s a great place not only to visit but to photography. Below are some old and new photos I’ve photographed of the site.

You can see more of my work at 500px.com or by visiting my websites at, LaMontJohnson.net and ChiekoAliceFilms.net.

Leave a Reply

