Replacing The Background of An Image With Photoshop


I enjoy my work as a photographer and videographer, but sometimes you can’t capture the image you are trying to create due to timing and location. Recently I completed a fashion shoot for a spring line of clothing. We were shooting in December and due to the weather, we could only shoot indoors. That required me to be creative with some of the outfits that I photographed and thinking in my mind of what the final image would look like.

As I photographed the model in the original image below, I already had in my mind the post process work that I would need to do to create the final image, I wanted the model at the beach and that meant replacing the background with a beach scene. For that final image, I needed a photo of the beach taken in a way that I could place the model correctly on the new background. Below is the final result of that process.

 

See more of my portfolio at 500px.com and on my web-site at LaMontJohnson.net and ChiekoAliceFilms.net. You can also follow me on my Facebook Fan Page.

Leave a Reply

